Libod Sayaw Festival 2015 in Bindoy

Libod Sayaw Festival - Bindoy

The annual fiesta and the Libod Sayaw Festival in Bindoy is usually celebrated on April 4. This year it falls together with the Easter weekend. Therefore the Libod Sayaw Festival is moved to April 5. The name means literally “Dancing around” or dancing through the streets.

Events of the Libod Sayaw Festival 2015

Saturday March 28
Presentation Night sponsored by DLANHS and LGU

Sunday March 29
Handuraw back to back with Ka luk a Lyk sponsored by DepEd 1&2

Monday March 30
Battle of the Bands sponsored by LGU/Tourism Unit

Tuesday April 2 Holy Thursday
Friday April 3 Good Friday
Saturday April 4 Black Saturday

Sunday April 5
Libod Sayaw, Civic Parade, Talent Night sponsored by DLANHS and LGU

Monday April 6
Selection and Coronation Night (town Fiesta) sponsored by DLANHS and LGU

Tuesday April 7
Solid Disco and Live Band sponsored by LGU

Wednesday April 8
Morning  Fisher folks Day Boat Paddle Contest, hook & Line Contest, Fluvial Parade, Mud Crab Catching, Beach Volleyball , Sponsored by DA/RARE
Evening  Miss Gay sponsored by DSWD

Thursday April 9
Neon Lights Party  sponsored by Women’s Organization.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.