Philippine Holidays 2021

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 986 today August 3, 2020 at the Malacañang Palace. Thus, declaring the regular holidays as well as special non-working days for Philippine Holidays 2021.

Regular Philippine Holidays 2021

January 1 (Friday) – New Year’s Day
April 9 (Friday)- Araw ng Kagitingan
April 1 – Maundy Thursday
April 2 – Good Friday
May 1 (Saturday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Saturday) – Independence Day
August 30 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Tuesday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Saturday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Thursday) – Rizal Day

Special non-working Holidays in the Philippines 2021

February 12 (Friday) – Chinese New Year
February 25 (Thursday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 3 – Black Saturday
August 21 (Saturday) –  Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Monday) – All Saints’ Day
December 8 (Wednesday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31 (Friday) – Last Day of the Year

Additional special non-working days

November 2 (Tuesday) – All Souls’ Day
December 24 (Friday) – Christmas Eve

Holidays that are declared as special non-working days are mainly to boost domestic tourism. Therefore, if you are planning to travel to the Philippines, it is best to book your tickets and accommodations in advanced.

Please be reminded that every government of the municipalities and cities all over the Philippines may request and declare some addition Holidays for 2021. Those days may include Charter Days and special Fiesta Days. Furthermore, the Muslim holidays such as Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha will be public holidays. The exact days will be announced as soon as the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) has informed the Office of the President about the actual dates.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.