ECQ and GCQ Extended until May 31, 2020 in the Philippines

May 13, 2020 – by Daisy posted on Dumaguete.Info

Did you know that some provinces and regions in the Philippines will no longer be under enhanced community quarantine? Although high and moderate risk areas will extend their community quarantine until May 31, 2020. Read more to know which areas are which.

ECQ and GCQ Extended until May 31, 2020 in the Philippines

According to the IATF Resolution No. 35, the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) and General Community Quarantine (GCQ) will be extended in high-risk and moderate-risk areas in the Philippines. Low-risk areas on the other hand will no longer be under the community quarantine.

IATF Resolution No. 35

The IATF Resolution No. 35 was announced live, through the live broadcast on social media. The video enlisted the different provinces and regions in the country that will extend their quarantine and others who will no longer be under quarantine. Provinces, HUCs, and ICCs may appeal their classification to the IATF Screening and Validation Committee with the concurrence of the RIATF not later than May 13, 2020. Here is an updated list of regions and provinces in the Philippines that will extend their GCQ or ECQ:

High-Risk Areas (ECQ Extended until May 31, 2020)


Laguna, all HUCs of NCR, and the Municipality of Pateros


Cebu City

Moderate-Risk Areas (GCQ Extended until May 31, 2020)


Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City

Region II
Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City

Region III
Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, Olongapo City

Region IV-A
Cavite, Quezon, Rizal, Batangas, Lucena City


Region VII
Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City


Region IX
Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga City, Isabela City

Region XI
Davao City, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental

Region XIII
Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City

Low-Risk Areas (no longer under the community quarantine)


Region I
Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City

Region IV-B
Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City

Region V
Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, Sorsogon, Legazpi City, Naga City


Region VI
Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Negros Occidental, Iloilo City, Bacolod City

Region VIII
Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Western Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, Tacloban City


Region X
Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City

Region XII
North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City

Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City

article source:


This post is provided by another source of media. Its purpose is to give and share information on the topics happening around Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines, and trendy international topics. It does not reflect on any of the opinions of DumagueteInfo Net Service or any of their staff members. Article source and author (if available) are provided and stated on top of the article. If you have any concerns regarding this publication, please get in touch with DINS via the contact form.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *