Tag Archive for: Tanjay City Fiesta

Sinulog sa Tanjay Festival 2018

The Sinulog sa Tanjay Festival 2018 was a grand celebration with 24 barangay groups competing in the street dancing and showdown of the festival. View Gallery here!

Tanjay City - Fiesta 2015

Tanjay City Fiesta 2015

July is for Tanjay City a month of celebration. The whole month is stuffed with events for young and old to celebrate the Tanjay City Fiesta 2015.  This years celebrations are under the theme:

Kalamboan nga nakab-ot Ipatunhay, Buylo Tanjay
(“May the success attained by our city be preserved, Go Tanjay!!!”)

Tanjay City - Fiesta 2015

 

Tanjay City Fiesta – Calendar of Events 2015

Wednesday July 01, 2015

6:00 AM Opening of Nutrition Month and Thanks Giving Mass at Saint James Parish Greater
7:00 AM Nutri- Fit Walk , Registration Program, Zumba Showdown at Bgry Poblacion 7

Friday July 03, 2015

6:00 AM Walk for Life – Senior Citizens at Osmeña Park
8:00 PM Fiesta 2015 Opening Salvo Presentation

  • Little Mr. & Miss Tanjay City 2015
  • Miss Tanjay City 2015
  • Matron Queen Tanjay City 2015

9:00 PM Fireworks Disply and Street Party at Rizal Street

Saturday July 04, 2015

9:00 PM Street Party with Live Band at Rizal Street

Sunday July 05, 2015

3:00 PM Local Singing Talent Audition at Tanjay National High School

Wednesday July 08, 2015

9:00 PM Transparency Band2 at Rizal Park
10:00 PM 1st Balloting of Little Mr. & Miss Tanjay 2015 and Matron Queen Tanjay 2015 at Rizal Park

Thursday July 09, 2015

3:00 PM Local Singing Talent Final Audition at Tanjay National High School

Friday July 10, 2015

6:00 PM Special Basketball at Osmeña Park
9:00 PM Park Café- Transparency Band 1 at Rizal Park

Saturday July 11, 2015

8:00 AM Football Festival at TNHS Ball Field (OPAO)
9:00 PM Street Party with Live Band ar Rizal Park

Sunday July 12, 2015

8:00 AM Football Festival at TNHS Ball Field (OPAO)
8:00 PM LST Grand Finals at Osmeña Park

Monday July 13, 2015

8:00 AM Diskwento Caravan at Osmeña Park

Tuesday July 14, 2015

8:00 AM Diskwento Caravan at Osmeña Park
1:00 PM Well Baby Breast Feeding and Cooking Contest at Osmeña Park

Wednesday July 15, 2015

8:00 AM Diskwento Caravan at Osmeña Park
9:00 PM Transparency Band 2 at Rizal Park
10:00 PM Final Balloting of Little Mr. & Miss Tanjay 2015 and Matron Queen Tanjay 2015 at Rizal Park

Thursday July 16, 2015

2:00 PM Dakpanay sa Baboy ( pig catching) at Osmeña Park
5:15 PM 1st Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
6:00 PM Hip Hop Competition at Osmeña Park

Friday July 17, 2015

5:15 PM 2nd Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
9:00 PM Battle of the Acoustics at Rizal Park

Saturday July 18, 2015

8:00 AM Drag Race at Rizal Park
8:00 AM Dog Show at Osmeña Park
5:15 PM 3rd Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
8:00 PM Proclamation & Coronation of Little Mr. & Miss Tanjay 2015 at Osmeña Park
9:00 PM Park Café – Transparency Band 1 at Rizal Park
9:00 PM Street Party with Live Band at the Rizal Street

Sunday July 19, 2015

8:00 AM TCMBC 4th Mayor’s Cup Cycling Competition at Crossing Novallas Palanas
8:00 AM Motocross at Motorpool, San Jose
5:15 PM 4th Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
7:00 PM Acrobatic Entertainment Show at Osmeña Park

Monday July 20, 2015

8:00 AM Larong Pinoy (Filipino Games) at Osmeña Park
5:15 PM 5th Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
8:00 PM Dance Sport Competition and Ballroom Dancing at Osmeña Park

Tuesday July 21, 2015

5:00 PM 6th Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
8:00 PM Proclamation & Coronation of Matron Queen 2015 at Osmeña Park

Wednesday July 22, 2015

6:00 AM – 6:00 PM Sinulog sa Tanjay Blocking at Osmeña Park6
6:00 PM – 12:00 MD Technical Rehearsal Miss Tanjay 2015 at Osmeña Park
5:15 PM 7th Novena Mass

Thursday July 23, 2015

2:00 PM Civic Parade at the City Streets
5:15 PM 8th Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
8:00 PM Selection & Coronation Night of Miss Tanjay 2015 at Osmeña Park

Friday July 24, 2015

6:00 AM 9th Novena Mass at Saint James the Greater Parish
7:00 PM Procession of the Image of Saint James The Greater at the City Streets
8:00 AM Sinulog sa Tanjay Showdown at Osmeña Park
1:00PM Sinulog Street Dancing at the City Streets
1:00 PM Horse Show at Diaz College Grounds
9:00 PM Park Café Transparency Band 1 at Rizal Park

Saturday July 25, 2015

10:00 AM Concelebrated High Mass in Honor of Saint James the Greater at Saint James the Greater Parish
12:00 Noon Sinulog sa Tanjay Exhibition at Saint James the Greater Parish ( front lawn)
1:00 PM Horse Show at Diaz College Grounds
2:00 PM Talk and Text Bingo Panalo at Osmeña Park
9:00 PM Park Café Transparency Band 1 at Rizal Park
9:00 PM SMART Night with Live Band at Rizal Park

Monday July 27, 2015

8:00 AM Sponsored by DepEd Culmination & Awarding Ceremony 2015 at City Hall Flag Pole
Fiesta Celebration
7:00 PM Invitational Basketball at Osmña Park

Tuesday July 28, 2015

7:00 PM Invitational Basketball at Osmña Park

Wednesday July 29, 2015

9:00 PM Transparency Band 2 at Rizal Park

Thursday July 30, 2015

8:00 AM City –Wide DepEd Based Nutrition Contest at Osmeña Park
4:00 PM Culmination Nutrition Month Program at Osmeña Park

Friday July 31, 2015

9:00 PM Park Café Transparency Band1 at Rizal Park

Happy Fiesta 2015 – Tanjay City