Philippines Allow Entry to Fully Vaccinated Tourists from Green Countries Dec 1-15

Philippines Allow Entry to Fully Vaccinated Tourists from Green Countries

December 1-15, 2021

Fully vaccinated tourists from “green” countries may enter the Philippines from December 1-15, 2021. Given of course with some conditions such as:

  1. Foreign tourists who wish to enter the country must have a valid passport at least six months at the time of arrival and have a returning or outbound ticket to country of origin or next destination.
  2. Foreign tourists should have stayed exclusively in green countries, territories, or jurisdiction tagged as low risk of COVID-19 for at least 14 days before arrival.
  3. Must also show proof of vaccination such as:
    • World Health Organization’s international certificates of vaccination and prophylaxis
    • VaxCertPH
    • National or state digital certificate of the foreign government which has accepted VaxCertPH under a reciprocal arrangement unless otherwise permitted by the IATF

Vaccinated Tourists

Acting presidential spokesperson Karlo Nograles said that fully vaccinated nationals of non-visa countries also do not need to undergo quarantine upon arrival. However, they must show negative results of their RT-PCR tests taken 72 hours before departing the country of origin.

If these travelers fail to comply with the test-before-travel requirement, they shall go through facility-based quarantine until the release of the result of an RT-PCR test taken on the fifth day, he added.

Green Listed Countries:

  • American Samoa
  • Bhutan
  • Chad
  • China (Mainland)
  • Comoros
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Paraguay
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sint Eustatius
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Taiwan
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe