Pasko sa Kapitolyo 2020

Calendar of Events

Pasko sa Kapitolyo 2020 - Calendar of Events

Pasko sa Kapitolyo 2020 will be celebrated in a different style this year. The pandemic is still on high alert, and the spread of the CODIV-19 transitions is still too risky. However, that will not stop the people of Negros Oriental to celebrate the Christmas holidays. Most of the events can be viewed in the safety of your home via live streaming or videos online.

Here is the Pasko sa Kapitolyo Calendar 2020 of Events:

Friday, December 11, 2020

6:00 pm Opening Salvo
Welcome Message – Governor Roel Ragay Degamo
Switch-on of X-mas lights at Freedom Park
Grand NegOrense Talents Super Show (GNTS) 2020
GNTS 2020 Virtual Show at Virtual Message from Governor’s Office
Capitol Forecourt and Freedom Park
Convention Center Plenary Hall
Freedom Park Stage

Saturday, December 12, 2020

6:30 pm GNTS 2020 Virtual Show at Freedom Park Stage

Sunday, December 13, 2020

6:30 pm GNTS 2020 Virtual Show at Freedom Park

Monday, December 14, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm GNTS 2020 Virtual Show at Freedom Park Stage

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm GNTS 2020 Virtual Show at Freedom Park Stage

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:00 pm Acoustic at Christmas Season Part 1 at Freedom Park Stage

Thursday, December 17, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Grand Negrense Unique Style Performing Arts Competition and Grand Negrense Group Performing Arts Competition at Freedom Park

Friday, December 18, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Virtual Prelim Selection a Search for Sidlakan Star (Solo Singing Competition and Unique NegOrense Talents Category, Part1 at Freedom Park

Saturday, December 19, 2020

6:30 pm Virtual Prelim Selection Search for Sidlakan Star Solo Singing Competition and Unique Negorense Talents Category at Freedom Park

Sunday, December 20, 2020

6:30 pm Acoustic at Christmas Season Part 2 at Freedom Park

Monday, December 21, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Virtual Cultural Show at Freedom Park Stage

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Search for Sidlakan Star for selection Junior Group Performing Arts Category at Freedom Park

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Search for Sidlakan Star pre-selection for Senior Group Performing Arts Category at Freedom Park

Thursday, December 24, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Live Band Part 1 at Freedom Park

Take a tour at Dr. Absin’s Christmas House in Dumaguete City here:

Friday, December 25, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Sidlakan NegOrense Talents Virtual Show at Freedom Park

Saturday, December 26, 2020

6:30 pm Search for Sidlakan Star Pre-finals at Freedom Park

Sunday, December 27, 2020

6:30 pm Battle of Rhymes Dula sa Rima at Freedom Park

Monday, December 28, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Search for Sidlakan Star (Wild Card) at Freedom Park

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Acoustic Christmas Season Part 3 at Freedom Park

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Search for Sidlakan Start Grand Finals Virtual Live at Convention Center Plenary Hall

Thursday, December 31, 2020

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Acoustic Christmas Season Part 4 at Freedom Park

Friday, January 01, 2021

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Negros Oriental Day NegOrense Super Show Virtual at Freedom Park

Saturday, January 02, 2021

6:30 pm Live Band Part 2

Sunday, January 03, 2021

6:30 pm Virtual NegOrense Artists Singing Show at Freedom Park

Monday, January 04, 2021

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Live Band Part 3 at Freedom Park

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Acoustic Grand Finals at Freedom Park

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Zumba Dancing Session at Freedom Park Stage Forecourt
6:30 pm Awarding Ceremonies: Sound and Lights with Led Wall, Stage Christmas Decors with Belen and Lanterns Competition, Indigenous Christmas Tree Competition, Inmates Parol Competition, Pakso sa Kapitolyo Ornamental Competition.
Virtual Showcase of Top 3 winners of the Search for Sidlakan Star, Season 10 (4 Categories) and LIVE BAND. At Freedom Park.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.